Mooooooooooo!

I made a cool little video of cohen! thought I would share! hope you enjoy

11 responses to “Mooooooooooo!

  • Chelle

    Love that! MOOOOOOOOO! Oh, that was precious. he is precious.

  • Wendy

    That was fantastic! This age is so cute but so intense, KWIM? Oh and what kind o’ cats do ya’ll have up in Ohio that sound like that? lol

  • Molly

    Thats the most beautiful picture of love. And to think God loves us a million times more that that, Thank you for reminding me how much the Father loves us!!! Be Blessed always!

  • la4j

    I can’t believe how he’s grown!! I seen some pics of him and he was a baby in swaddling blankets, and now look at him!! They grow up so fast Shawn, too fast..savor these moments. He is a super cutie pie!!

  • Andre J

    Hi Shawn,

    I looked for a way to get this message to you, and it proved to be quite a challenge.. So I guess commenting on one of your posts will then have to do..

    I borrowed my friend’s Simply nothing cd, and while listening to it, I just felt that I have to encourage, and try to even more inspire the person who is making this music.

    I got saved when I was 15, and have been listening to Gospel / Christian music ever since – and this is my fist “fan mail” so bear with me.

    What makes you unique is the simple honesty and brokenness from where you sing and make music.. Now I know that too many compliments and fame can steal that from you by sowing little seeds of pride.. So my purpose for this message is not to flatter you, but to encourage you in the following way :

    Your Simply Nothing CD was the best CD I have heard this year, and I beleive it is because it came from an honest and humble heart. Please keep your music like that by not falling for the pressures of this world, or make music for any other reason than being honest and humble about why and how you make music…

    Heb 10:14 For by a single offering he has perfected for all time those who are BEING sanctified. (ESV)

    1Co 1:18 For the word of the cross is folly to those who are perishing, but to us who are BEING saved it is the power of God.

    Definition – Sanctified : religious ceremony in which something is made holy.

    Defnintion Saved – ( Sozo – Greek)
    to save, that is, deliver or protect (literally or figuratively): – heal, preserve, save (self), do well, be (make) whole.

    In a nutshell :

    We have in God’s eyes already been perfected and saved, but in our reality we are still walking it out and being sanctifed, made holy and being resored or Sozo’ed(Saved), as we walk with, and Love God all the more.

    So my prayer for you is that HE may make you and all of us WHOLE – Save us… That he may restore you and that you may be filled with all the joy, blessing, peace hope and grace, so that you joyfully may declare his glory beauty love and joyfull bliss!
    What a blessing is it not to be alive and be able to enjoy Him and his creation!?

    May you really shine with the love and fullness of God from within and throughout you!

    Be Blessed!

    Andre from South Africa

  • Elle B.

    Awww…your son is precious, and Ben Harper makes some great background music too. Great video of your little man- what a blessing! ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Leo

    heyy bro!
    great video of you and your kid!
    we love your music here in brazil and its great to get to know you and your family a lil better on these videos.

    I’ll be praying for you, your ministry and specially for your family!

    God bless, mate!

  • รcaro

    hey shawn… this video is so pleasant. he looks like you so ;D God bless my bro.

  • Amy Walker

    First of all, super cute video…and you can’t go wrong with Ben Harper’s Forever. It’s an all time favorite of mine!

    Secondly, I was watching the new show “Drop Dead Diva” today and Captivated came on during one of the scenes. I was so excited for you…I’ve been listening to you for YEARS so I was thrilled for you! And, of course, I thought it absolutely MADE the scene! Congrats!

  • Stacey

    wow. absolutely wow. Thank you for sharing ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

